Word Crush Wednesday: Hamlet

One of my old habits is idly skimming through pages of a book, or opening the book at random. I find that doing this sometimes gives me a new set of eyes for a quote or something if I know the text well. If I don’t know it well then it’s an excuse to see what jumps out at me without getting immersed in the writing – more than once I’ve been reading, looking for a familiar quote, and never finding it because I was looking so intently. Sometimes they leap off the page at me, cling to me and implore me to take them home in my brain – and who am I to refuse?

And this is how I got today’s quote, from Act II, Scene II of Shakespeare’s Hamlet:

Doubt thou the stars are fire,
Doubt that the sun doth move,
Doubt truth to be a liar,
But never doubt I love.

One thought on “Word Crush Wednesday: Hamlet

Leave a Reply

