In 1990

It took me a minute to find a coin, because I don’t keep a lot of them around. I’m fussy about that sort of thing.

Also, we don’t have nickels in New Zealand currency, so I had to make do.

My coin, the first I spotted hiding in my wallet, reads 1990. It looks its age too, all 25 years: it’s tarnished and slightly worn. Contrast it to a 2008 piece and there’s so much difference: the 2008’s are still shiny and also much lighter than the bulkier counterparts, which I think went out of circulation years ago.

As for what I was doing in 1990?

Nothing.

1990 was the pre-Sarah era.

Leave a Reply

