Day 22

I’ve been caught up with job-hunting, and have not had much of a chance to be on here. I’ve been seeking admin-type work, and am sending out applications to places. Actually, one was less admin and more writing, so yeah, I applied for that. It’s a media type, not fiction, but it still looks good.

As things stand, on this 22nd of January: I’ve done a couple of new poems, which you guys will get to see in due time. I have to stop and decipher my writing first, the other day the words just got stuck on the page, not being completely cooperative, and it’s half scribbles, half coherent words. Either way, I finished it, which is always happy news.

I’ve been plotting the Etsy store, and slowly making inroads into printing out my 2014 NaNoWriMo for the sake of editing and rewriting. I came up with a random change to one of the characters, but I’m not sure how much sense it makes. The other novel, the one for which I am a co-author, is still in the works – both of us are job-hunting, and I’m planning my first contributions to it. Co-Author started it off nicely, and apparently the onus is now on me.

Also, I think I’ve found my voice.

It’s been very summery, after it looked like summer might be delayed. Lots of sunshine, which is pleasant until you’re waiting a half-hour at the bus stop.

Anyway, consider me back at the blogging board. How’s your 2015 going so far?

5 thoughts on “Day 22”

  1. Welcome back! 2015 has been bumpy so far here. Good luck with those changes to your NaNo story! I was just thinking about working on my 2013 story. It was complete except for one vital chapter. Whatever you’re doing, if you have time for writing, it’s all good! 🙂

    Like

      1. My novel was a YA story about a girl whose boyfriend kills himself, leaving her with a lot of unanswered questions. She pieces together what happened and why with the help of her boyfriend’s cousin and the ghost of her boyfriend. I know it needs a lot of work- not to mention that major chapter that I have yet to write. But it is the first novel that I’ve written in a long time that has a beginning, most of the middle and an actual ending. 🙂

        Good luck with your writing goal. I’m working to get back into the writing habit here.

        Like

    1. Hm, I think spring is just around the corner here. Certainly there is change in the air.

      They are indeed a challenge – it’s not so much thriving as mutating into another thing entirely. Once the mutating stops, I think then I’ll dive back in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

