The Plot

I meant to tell you guys about the Plot I designed for NaNoWriMo, but forgot.

(Can you blame me though? As I said to the employment agency mentor, it’s been a hectic few days)

So, here’s what I did. On Day 1, I wrote around 4,000 words.

Then I went for a week of employment agency induction andย then jumped straight into my two weeks of work experience placement – in a library, because what better place for a bibliophile? So yeah, November marched on, and at some point – don’t ask meย which point, it’s all a bit of a blur now – I wrote another 4,000.

And suddenly the last week of November was upon us and I thought, “Oh, I really should get back to the NaNo,” and gave it a couple of days of employment agency. It became November 27 suddenly, or maybe the 26th, and so I settled in to write.

42,000 words all just desperate to be written.

So I hunkered down and rolledย up my sleeves and got to work.

And I did it. One novel, 50,000 words, in less than a week.

12 thoughts on “The Plot

      1. Eh, I don’t mind if they fight each other – makes for interesting viewing if nothing else. I got in a good subplot off the characters fighting.

        It’s worse when they fight me ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      1. Oh, those secret pacts. They were all the rage back then, but I knew the fad was going to die out sometime. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Keep doing what you’re doing!

        Like

Leave a Reply

