Housekeeping

Alrighty, here we go.

It’s one hour and 11 minutes until November, and with it NaNoWriMo 2014 kicks off. Admittedly I don’t know what my novel will be about, but I know I’m doing a solo effort and the collaborative one with Co-Author, who is planning for midnight.

This is to alert you guys now, there will be patches with missing posts. I’m also going to do NaBloPoMo (is that still a thing?) and look for a job. I’m also going to be working on my poetry some more and I’ve decided on a two-part novella/short stories thing, call it a series.

Also, I’m on Twitter, Tumblr and Facebook, all under “tuckedintoacorner”. There, I shall be posting updates, sharing/re-tweeting and whatever else takes my fancy. Updates there will be a lot more reliable on there than here.

Oh, also, please don’t expect too much original creative work next month. I have maybe two poems stockpiled, and I imagine prompts and writing challenges will make up the bulk of November.

I decided to spontaneously create a little mini-event, just for me: NaNoFanFicMo, where I make a real effort to make a dent in all the fanfic ideas I have lying around diligently copied into notebooks (and that numbers in the hundreds)

That’s about it. Good luck to everyone participating in one of these things, and may the words always flow.

9 thoughts on “Housekeeping”

      1. Yep, I’m going to complete my story about Andrea, Simon and J’Sharn. I’ve done a few pages on my blog, but this is a chance to really write some “episodes” without the word restrictions 😀

        Like

  1. Well yikes! You’ve got a lot planned for November! It sounds like you will be kept busy for the next 30 days. I’m a little relieved that I’m here in the US so I have 18 hours before November begins- I’m not ready for NaNo-anything yet!

    Like

    1. Oh, I forgot the week-long job hunt course.

      And yes, I will be busy, just as I like it. I wasn’t technically ready either, but the gloves are off and the words are on 🙂

      Have fun, and may the words be with you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

